World of Media JLT
Bassem Youssef to present at the 58th International Television & Film Awards in New York
New York Festivals' International Television & Film Awards, now in its 58th year, announced this year’s prominent media professionals slated to present awards at the 2015 TV & Film Gala honoring World’s Best TV & Films. The Gala will be held at the annual NAB Show on Tuesday April 14th as they play host to over 98,000 attendees from 159 countries.
“We are in the fifth year of our strategic partnership with NAB Show,”  said Rose Anderson, Executive Director, New York Festivals International Television & Film Awards, “which has been so rewarding in enabling us to bring well-deserved attention to the 2015 winning programs from around the globe. Our partners and sponsors - Limelight Networks, PRG and Sony - join us in honoring Ken Aagaard, CBS Sports Executive Vice President, Operations, Engineering & Production Services, our Lifetime Achievement recipient.
“The 2015 presenters will include prominent media executives, broadcast journalists, talk show hosts, and content creators all representing the multi-faceted media industry. Presenters taking center stage include:
·Chris Brown, Executive Vice President of NAB Conventions and Business Operations - USA
·Daniel Carriere, National Reporter, Radio-Canada/ Découverte (Television Program) - Canada
·David Mazza, Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, NBC Sports Group - USA
·Mihai Gadea, CEO/ Host Antena 3, and Mircea Badea, Anchor, Antena 3 - Romania
·Bjoern Miniers, Creative Director/Post- production Supervisor, Redbull Media House -  Austria   
·Mark Prahl, Director of Operations at Voice of America - USA
·Linda Stogner, Director/Producer, KERA - USA
·Bassem Youseff, Host and Co-Creator of Al-Bernameg - Egypt
The International Television & Film Awards e-program continues NYF’s commitment to innovation and provides attendee’s instant access to the Gala’s program viewable on all mobile screens. Program highlights include the complete 2015 award winners list, TV & Film Awards Advisory Board and Grand Jury panels, Executive Director’s letter, show schedule and more. 2015 winner’s results will be announced April 14th.
David Mazza, NYF’s 2014 Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient and Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, NBC Sports Group will take to the stage to present the fifth annual NYF Lifetime Achievement Award honoring Ken Aagaard, Executive Vice President, Operations, Engineering & Production Services, CBS Sports.
Sponsors of the 2015 New York Festivals Television & Film Awards include Limelight  Networks, PRG, Pond5, Creative Handbook and Production Hub.  Production Hub is the official media sponsor of the 2014 NYF Television & Film Awards.